Various – Offbeats 2.1

Two years after the oustanding first Offbeats Compilation featuring artists like Buck 65Sixtoo and others the long-awaited part 2.1 is landed.

This sequel also presents intelligent and experimentalsounds with various influences and without any genre-limitations or neglecting the HipHop-roots…

This compilation presents the whole range of abstract HipHop from organic to electronica l/ rough sounds.

This compilation was compiled and mastered by Xndl (Subversiv*Rec) and the artwork was done by Chojin [Dosenorganismus / Moonstruck.

Audio-Mastering, Compilation and Project Management by XNDL.

01. John Tsunam – dead pilot
02. The Escape Artists – tasteless tongues
03. Myn Dwun – money is obsolete
04. Josh Martinez – bless
05. Cavemen Speak – brothers in life
06. Dday_One feat. Awol OneSubtitleExistereoMetfly – unstable material
07. ID Obelus – m.c. trustworthy
08. Nomar Slevik + K-The-??? & JD Walker – society
09. rushYA [Ancient Mith & XNDL] – 1980
10. Brzowski – settling for less
11. Rajibot – cardon sanitiare
12. IamI – shiz maze

Label: subversiv*rec ‎– VK/OB|024/2005
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Released: 2005
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Illbient, Abstract, Downtempo, Hip Hop, Experimental