V.A. ‎– Beyond Space Compilation Vol. 1

Beyond Space delivers nothing but new, exclusive songs from SOLE , ALIAS (deep puddle dynamics, anticon), ODD NOSDAM (clouddead, reaching quiet), PASSAGETHE BOMMAR MONK ,TELEPHONE JIM JESUS (restiform bodies), CIRCUS and THE SHAPESHIFTERS, and up-and-coming artists JD WALKEREMYND and OGNIHS.

In other words… the who-is-who of the Abstract HipHop scene at that moment.

Artwork by Joe Rath, additional artwork, final audio-mastering and project management by XNDL for SUBVERSIV*REC. Limited Edition on 12″ Vinyl


A1-“ Introdiction “ – Emynd
A2-“ Pick the Poison “ – Alias
A3-“ Good Loser “ – Sole
A4-“ Lucky Saddle “ – Telephone Jim Jesus
A5-“ This Perfect Day “ – Passage
A6-“ The Return of the Mental Illness “ – Bomarr Monk

B1-“ Nails Over Munjoy “ – JD Walker
B2-“ Untitled #51071 “ – Odd Nosdam
B3-“ A Lil Bitch from da Kuntree “ – The Shapeshifters
B4-“ Reject “ – Ognihs

Label: subversiv*rec ‎– VK/OB|016/2004
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Released: 2004
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Instrumental, Hip Hop, Experimental
Limited edition 500