Various Artists – Offbeats Vol.1

The first release presented by the Offbeat Network released in the Summer of 2002.

This compilation features oustanding underground artists presenting finest abstract HipHop. The Lineup speaks for itself. Buck 65 (Warner), Sixtoo (Anticon), Anonymous Inc (Fake Four) and many more.

XNDL performed one track on this compilation with his former Turntablism Crew called O.T.M. (Offbeat Turntable Mechanics).

The Offbeats Vol.1 was available in 3 colors of the Vinyl. Black, Red and Clear Vinyl. All limited on 500 copies and sold out within only a few weeks. It was the start for the SUBVERSIV*REC. Label.

The tracks has been selected by XNDL and the management of this project was handled in co-operation with Matt (Vinylkingz). Distribution by by the Frankfurt-based recordstore and distributor VinylKingz.

Photography by FAK Anonym and Audio-Mastering by the affiliated Crew NMEclick.

Dichotomy Nothing Is The Matter
Anonymous Inc. Disassimilation
Mnemotrauma Leerstelle
Buck 65 Track 9
Offbeat Turntable Mechanics Intro
Kunga 219 & DJ Moves Cast-type
White Collar Criminals Crash
Scheiterhaufen Stieglitzvollkontakt
Sixtoo Paper People
Stacs Of Stamina Lemon Pepper

Label: subversiv*rec ‎– VK/OB|001/2002
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Released: 30 Jun 2002
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Abstract, Experimental
Limited edition 500 (red), 200 (clear), 300 (black)