Various ‎– Third World Cup 2006

The semi-finals are over and finals are here! With a squad of players and freedom fighters that include: Seven StarEpsteinDeviantManuversMilesV8 and Boom & Birds.

Third World Cup 2006 is the official and renegade Third World Power: Rice and Beans soccer league.

Third World Power: Rice and Beans is the official clothing line of Beta Bodega Coalition. Unlike other organizations that act more like a world government fueled by corporate sponsors, Third World Cup are the games of the people! These are the oppressed and impoverished, the fathers, mothers and children of the global resistance.

The semi-finals are on their way with not the fancy foot work but the beat making skills of the Arepaz label. Representing the Altiplanos from the Central Andes is Manuvers from the Botanica del Jibaro and Counterflow camps in Miami. Beat after beat of classic gems to keep the vibe going against the Ecuadorean counter attack of the Condors lead by Epstein and Boom & Birds.

20 tracks in all, a better alternative for this summer. Since the corporate so-called World Cup is in Germany this year, BBC saw it fitting to call on it’s BBC operatives in Germany (Mooncircle Project and Subversiv records) to collaborate with. Futbol (soccer) is the game of the people, but this CD is soundtrack of the people.

P&C 2006 Subversiv*Records Arepaz. Arepaz is an official Beta Bodega Coalition label.

Mastering and Project Management by XNDL for SUBVERSIV*REC.

01: Deviant Mina’s Funk
02: Boom & Birds One Visit
03: Manuvers Out-human You
04: Epstein Algo de Ti
05: Manuvers Claridad (from FDA hononimo)
06: Boom & Birds Insect Black
07: Manuvers Ghetto Talk
08: Epstein Hecho Mas
09: Manuvers Panchstrumentals
10: Boom & Birds Theme 1
11: Manuvers Trigue 1
12: Boom & Birds Papa
13: Manuvers K-Dig
14: Epstein Reverse Hand
15: Manuvers Tacto (Limon y Miel)
16: Manuvers Rappin
17: Boom & Birds En Trust
18: Manuvers Daybreak
19: Seven Star Trojan Horse (Epstein remix)
20: Miles Love Immortal

+ Bonus video clip by La Mano Fria

Label: subversiv*rec ‎– SUV033, Arepaz ‎– AREPA013, Project: Mooncircle ‎– PMC007
Format: CD, Compilation, Enhanced
Released: Jul 2006
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Instrumental, Abstract, Downtempo, Funk
Limited edition 500