Astronautalis / Babel Fishh ‎– Split Series 2

Astronautalis does the rapping. Sometimes when he has had a few drinks in him, he will tell you he wants to start an electro group called „moms on meth“ … and sometimes when the sunset is nice, he will tell you he wants to play country music….

That´s exactly how we can describe his music… warm-cold-analogue- electronical-country-indie-rock-hiphop.

Yes, it´s definitely how it sounds…

Babel Fishh is a man without a biography. All we have found is this rewiew about his first album and we think this guy hits the mark….

„listening to this cd is way better than taking your socks off under the covers after a sixty nine mile hike through a pit of stain washed mullet wearing drunks and pseudo-gangster one hit wonders grabbing at your ankles shouting “ I can do that!“

The artwork is done by Gordon and Andy K for Project Mooncircle / Beta Bodega C.
Mastering and Project Management by XNDL for Subversiv*Rec.


1) these are the best days of your life
2) that’s what makes the jukebox play
3) the unfortunate affairs of mary and earl
4) some things will never change
5) ocean walk [bonus track]

1) warnin whistle
2) another away we go
3) my friend scott
4) hank williams‘ liver
5) no invention fate
6) chaos runs the factory
7) burial cloth lodge
8) walmart is satan

Label: subversiv*rec ‎– SV|OB/32/2006
Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition
Released: Nov 2006
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Country Rock, Abstract, Avantgarde, Hip Hop, Experimental
Limited edition 500

More information and buy your copy @ Discogs: Astronautalis / Babel Fishh ‎– Split Series Vol. 2